Reminiscing Of The GoodTimes While Hiking Up The Port Alberni Lookout - D00k13 Digest #90

in #travel6 years ago


What up my Steemains, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, let's just go for a hike and reminisce of the good times. Today we went to the Port Alberni Lookout, 1 Hour 10 Mins to the top with one water break. This is the old 4x4 trail I would take my Jeep Cherokee up and I have many fond memories from my younger days driving up here but this is the very first time I have walked from the bottom up. Was nice and shaded most of the way, I tried to capture footage of all the different 4x4 features on my way with an incredible view from the top to finish it all off.

I reminisce about the one time Brett and I wiped out a chevy sprint while rallying up and down, the car drove out in the end but only after some mechanical adjustments. It was an interesting experience having that dukes of hazard moment while in the air looking at each other shortly before everything went dark smashing out the headlights LOL.

Someone was kind enough to leave some chalk at the top so we signed our names, sat for about an hour and enjoyed the view with some chips and water for lunch. After which we realized the heat was setting in and decided to jog down. On the way down we startled a squirrel giving me a moment to capture a shot while catching my breathe before finishing our jog.

Just another amazing day in my home town, Port Alberni - British Columbia, Canada! Finding berries on the walk was a pleasant surprise, never a dull moment surrounded by nature.

Check Out My @Partiko & @SteemMonsters Promotion Giveaway

Gold Divine Healer GiveAway THANK YOU Everyone - D00k13 Digest #84

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @d00k13 great job my friend... greetings to people of Canada from Venezuela. I like onelovedtube family. Kiss for you boy.

Thanks @yusmi this was a very fun vlog to do! Greeting from Canada in return to everyone in Venezuela 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

According to the first comment I am also from Venezuela my support and my respects with my vote.

Ohh wow hot time for you guys also?

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, "5fivebucks" nice start. Great vlog! Cinematography is spot on man, well done. Kinda wish you took the 1 hour ten min to top tag for the view, however, overall amazing man!

Yea it’s the software GoPro came with, does a decent job but titles are finicky! Makes the whole process a lot easier with auto adjustment of scene length just using highlights, couldn’t imagine having to clip everything.

Five bucks is what my brother calls Starbucks, can’t get a good coffee without spending five bucks lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was an amazing view! Thanks for watching 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

HELLO @D00K13 HOW ARE YOU MY FRIEND?... I SEE VERY GOOD BRO, GREETINGS FROM MY COUNTRY VENEZUELA.

Having a great time, glad to hear from you. How’s things in your neck of the woods?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Working dear friend ... making songs and drawings in third dimension for the community. Here in Venezuela the situation is difficult but we are warriors.

Just keep plugging at it, your doing great work!

It’s times of struggle that show us what we are truly made of, never give up is my motto!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Verry nice video. I came and Subsicribed. Please support my channel. Thanks you !

Thank you for stopping in glad you enjoyed my content, keep it real 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51