Should I Jump In With My GoPro? First Dip Sproat Lake Cabin - D00k13 Digest #88

in #travel6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, today I went for my first swim of the year out at The Sproat Lake Cabin. The drive is quite nice the whole way out, had Mel drive I operated the camera trying to get some driving shots. I have been thinking about taking the camera in the water but still have reservations, This video is really about asking you guys if I should? It says waterproof up to 10M but do I trust it? I want to go down the river and record with like a head strap or something but just in case, does anyone have experience with the GoPro Hero 5?

While sitting at the water we watched some tubers getting pulled behind the boat wipe out pretty bad, the two middle guys smashed into one another while going over a wake. The view from the cabin is amazing and it is really nice to have a private dock to swim from in the less busy area of the lake. We are located at the far end from town in the last stretch of cabins and nearly the last public water access so it is very secluded.

We tried to get Jerry to swim with no success, he did get on the paddle board with Mel. Jumped off into 1 foot of water on his own with a little encouragement from myself. He is afraid of water and only goes as far he can reach with his rear feet on land, he is able to swim that we know. How well he can swim is the question we are still trying to figure out. One step at a time with this guy, maybe by the end of this trip he will be more comfortable in the water. Jerry did however seem fine on the paddle board, hes a weird dog.

Check Out My @Partiko & @SteemMonsters Promotion Giveaway

Gold Divine Healer GiveAway THANK YOU Everyone - D00k13 Digest #84

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Do it with a waterproof case, but do not attempt with just the camera alone as it's not sealed.

Why does it say waterproof then? So bizarre... if that is the case they took a step back with this design.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well I did it no case, it survived!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am afraid of such a vast river. because I can not swim.🙏😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Never to late to learn 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

surely i will learn to swim. will i be able to swim. I still doubt

Posted using Partiko Android

Swimming is really easy to learn, the trick is start with a floaty and get the feel for it. Learn to float first! Graduate to paddling & holding breath. Just remember not to go beyond where you can touch till you feel comfortable, I am still uneasy in deep water as I get tired easily.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Uhh please don’t spam your post links in the comments of my posts, thank you 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

@d00k13 I have jumped in a pool with my Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus and was able to film underwater. I know that phone is waterproof. If they say it's water proof then go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67