You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New York City visit for Paul Simon concert - Grand Central and Flushing Meadows Park photos

in #travel6 years ago

That is an amazing place for a concert, love the historic landmarks.

I find it odd also that they would not give up the empty seats on the earlier departure without a fee. Seems like a lost profit situation to me, more chance of selling off the later seats with the extra time then the earlier ones.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yes, that's exactly what I was saying and as a former regular air traveler, I used to go on standby pretty regularly with success and I have to think the airlines loved that because the seat I was giving up was on a more "prime time" flight. Same thing was happening in this case. They made it as if I was simply buying the ticket all over again, so that was a non-option. I just waited it out and actually had trouble finding two seats together. They could've used that extra space to resell twice while I was on an earlier train. Strange economics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71