A Day Chillin On SaltSpring / First Hotel, The Cudmore Gap, Drummond Park, Mount Tuam - D00k13 Digest #97

in #travel6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, in this video I answer the question from a previous conversation "what does a day chillin on SaltSpring Island entail?" Well for me it started with having to pay for our first hotel on our vacation due to a little miscommunication, pretty good for 2 weeks. Heading over to Chelsea's place I grabbed some shots of their farm stand and property with its gorgeous flowers before we headed into town for a quick stop at the market right in the center of town. Then we are off to the waterfront Drummond Park, great place for the kids to run around! Who can swing the highest? Gotta watch the video to find out. After that we headed up Mount Tuam finishing up the day early for recording, I wanted to spend some time chillin without being preoccupied with a camera!

So many things happen around me but never before have I really taken the time to appreciate them. Today I was focused on the beauty around me and those momentary shots, wind, flowers, views, activity, personality. I had a weird mindset when I awoke wanting to do a walkthrough shot of the freshly renovated Harbour House Hotel before even going and eating breakfast, I had this weird upbeat but somber tune I used stuck in my head. Trying to keep it to answering the question of "what does a day on SaltSpring entail?" I cut a lot of my explanation of The Market, my day entailed chillin with friends! We have always been the go somewhere and enjoy ourselves, that is what SaltSpring is all about!

After this we are back in Victoria, I have been taking a little break on the recording trying to get caught up with all the footage I have taken. Planning out my next videos will be a bit of a challenge now that I have set my own bar so high, having immaculate views and new things to record everyday will be a challenge while working again. I will be putting together complete videos of my days, maybe a highlight reel of my vacation. Really it is just another chance for me to relive this adventure through editing my footage! I could even release videos explaining how I tried to set up shots to make my editing interesting, I often have a fairly complete idea of what I wish to do at the start but never does it end up the way I was thinking turn it into a teaching how to overcome video.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So wonderful, you shared the images of your life. I love it!

Glad to hear you enjoyed it, I love to make videos and will be making many more so don’t you worry lots of life events coming your way!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57