Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends,

Let me take this opportunity to present you some of the greatest images that have appeared in my daily Prague/Czech Republic Photo Challenge in the past week.

If you are not familiar with the contest, feel free to check my blog as it is a regular daily photo challenge that everyone can join. I am collecting personal pictures of other Steemians from their visit to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic and rewarding their effort in the form of an upvote.

Please sit back and enjoy some of the greatest recent Prague/Czech Republic submission.

Have a great weekend and keep on steeming!

entry by: @assasin

This photo I made at the beginning of autumn. Visiting the Leten (air) gardens in Prague, I was fascinated by the magnificent view. Climbing to the top of the "lungs" city, you can see the whole center of Prague in all its glory.

DQmZ2NAAEo3iTUhmsFsFiv6HXo2kNWLLWpVwqvxDXVitqNj.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @jamesqube

Yesterday I was back in Prague. It was a clear full moon night. In the blue hour I shot this nice picture of the castle from the tripod. i love this golden lights and reflections in the water.

DQmXczGw8Pp5B4HKKDkDnG94mzPqLPrXtAsDyN4n6WVnJmm_1680x8400.png
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @extremejogging

Hi Tomas, happy Easter, hope you had a good long weekend? I've still got a few Prague photos I have not posted for your challenge yet. ;) Here is a photo I took on our first day in Prague. Standing in front of the Prague Astronomical clock, looking back at Old Town Square at sunset... this is what you see. ;)

DQme7JePynVncSzzwRKM9vQSjdDNxLPumtgXz9QpuCTPMtX_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @mespanta

I don't know what I should write about Adrspach. I can only write that usually pictures will just give you small impression of this place. And I'll repeat what I like writing very often: go there out of the season :)

DQmPErxnD6Pocz456fDvZTUGF8RdSkxXHZwMV4V7VhdbiWE_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @liltammy

St. Vitus Cathedral is the largest and the most important temple in the country. It is situated entirely within the Prague Castle complex. I took this image on a sunny day in July 2016.

DQmVaRBShKV8BbQDVz7sNjA2FSuLkcaUNNNotUDjM23Hmuc_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @kouba01

Beautiful bridge decorated with several statues and leading to Prague Castle from the old town. Place where you can make beautiful pictures. Try to go at dawn, you will have it for you alone, the day, a lot of people. On the bridge, presence of several artists (musicians, caricaturists). Karlův most - Charles Bridge (Distant View At Sunset).

U5dtv7h5qKN3fF7oPEgisH2Aefd898F_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @tmayd

The Dancing House, aka Fred and Ginger, is an old favorite. It is the brainchild of architects Vlado Milunić and Frank Gehry. The windows remind me of notes dancing along the lines of an overgrown musical staff.

DQmQJTF6asMWjaPVQTmCkmJQdByCgfwbpZJ2QnLSxvAMvrN.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @conradt

Just got back from Prague over the easter holidays what a beautiful place! It was very busy very busy over the holiday period (as expected!). Heres a nice shot we got from across the river, with nice blue skies.

DQmZTY5BwR6gKz4D79G2SjkhVQHFh425XnmMt9KkWXFqVJj.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @softa

The chateau complex in Benešov nad Ploučnicí represents the Saxon Renaissance. Construction took place in the 16th century and now the whole area a protected monument. The complex consists of two chateaux and four other houses and is open to the public.

DQmQzAzqiaS1iYadw94bFmjueKgkNbiXTc4h9bqhz8Naz1X.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @mariainesff

Telč is a city in the south-east of Moravia, near Jihlava, in the Czech Republic. Its historic center has been declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1992. In the image a spectacular view of this city and its castle.

DQmXtjm5TA5SAP2V9bB6CKhFo21qEqaWNsrRS4CmTtWobEk.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @viktor.phuket

Hello guys, this is picture of me on holiday at Prague about 2 weeks ago. My home city is Ostrava on second side of my country then Prague, but i love to go to Prague anytime. Behind me its Prague Castle one of my favorite buildings in Prague.

U5droGnoZip7eVYro8faFBrtdwo5i58_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @narchuk

Lamppost as a work of art. Not every statue can be so refined. Although it reminds me more of an unusual tree.
If desired, you could make a whole collection of unusual lights that can be seen on the streets of Prague. Few other cities can boast of this.

U5dshdyjHHBtQByKcKDJ52p7AFk5XQV_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

entry by: @photovisions

The Metropolitan Cathedral of Saints Vitus, Wenceslaus and Adalbert - Second most beautiful gothic cathedral I have seen so far. First one in my opinion is Nidarosdomen cathedral in Trondheim Norway... but to the subject. This beauty we can see and visit of course in Prague, it was built in XIV century. I decided to show it in black&white to focus on the details in cathedral's walls. Amazing piece of architecture.

DQmdxGF9AzLwjt6jquonabfp3gZL8pXkws5LGRAwvCL9E83_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

One of the world´s best rated half marathons the Prague Half Marathon is here!

Happy Easter Monday: special Easter Photo Contest for 30 SBD!

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @softa in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

These are truly beautiful photos :)

It is so cool that you have created such an awesome community where people share the beauties of the world

Thanks ever so much! Credit to all the participants and their daily contributions.

wow all pictures are very beautiful. I wish my picture will be here!

I am sure it will be one day:)....

All gorgeous photography, makes me real proud of my country <3

Great to hear that:)......

Thanks Tomas for featuring one of my photographs, and for providing such a fun and friendly space to share our travels to the Czech Republic 🇨🇿 and our work.

Very well deserved! You continued contribution is a TOP plus:)!

Really amazing photography. All credit to all photographer. Thanjs guyz for yours beautiful click.

I really like every post you. Your post is very interesting

ohhhh waooo @czechglobalhosts really amazing Collection of some photos from Prague are heart touching. I love all of them specially this one of entry by: @softa

Thank you, I was honored to share with you the photo of the place I visited. You can find a lot of interesting photos on my profile.

the building is very beautiful and majestic

Oh my badness I am not from Czech other wise I was wandering such lovely contest but these all pictures are superb @czechglobalhosts

wow, beautiful! congratulations to the photographs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01