You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See what 28000 Feets above Sea Level feels like.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Each time i was in my dads car when i was a kid, i usually look at the cloud at night, seeing the moon right from our initial location to my house, i kept wondering, is this moon is running and following after my dads car?
Lol.....as an adult now. I now understand that the earth is round.
That was really lovely video....havent been on air before, but one day i will. I can imagine the feeling

Sort:  

Lol, I did this too and almost everyone did that in one way or the other. Not even only the moon but also the big big trees and poles in the forest seem to be following you as the car moves. But as time goes on, we were enlighten that even the moon and sun are fixed and the earth is spherical in shape so, it is normal for a kid to have such mindset.

Mine is little bit different. When ever am in car travelling with my dad i use to think there is a witch or wizard pouring water on the road ahead of us. I was actually very young then dont blame me. Until got to school i was taught they are called optical mirage in physics it was always very funny remebering it.....

Lol, I did that too and I am sure we all did that. Walking back and forth and seeing the moon just one step behind or ahead made me marvel at how smart it was then.
Reminds me of this rhyme...
🎶 I see the moon, the moon see me, God bless the moon and God bless me.🎶
Thanks for sharing.

Lol....thanks

We don't deserve God. Yet he gave us his love and everything we have. Thanks for this dose of appreciation. It can be easy to take it for granted.

Lol.... i can relate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38