Storms River Mouth, Tsitsikamma Section, South Africa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This is the Tsitsikmma Storms River rest camp area of the Garden Route. Beautiful area! I believe the cute little animals lounging in the sun are called a dassie. Some people referred to them as rock rabbits.

IMG_1587.jpg

IMG_1589.jpg

IMG_1631.jpg

IMG_1593.jpg

IMG_1635.jpg

Isn't this the life... sunning/lazing the day away by the ocean.

IMG_1639.jpg

IMG_1647.jpg

IMG_1688.jpg

IMG_1708.jpg

!steemitworldmap -34.022947 lat 23.89812 long Storms River Mouth Rest Camp Tsitsikamma South Africa d3scr

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

wow the water looks like you need to be skilled at kayaking

Your photos really capture the rugged beauty of the storm torn shoreline.
You can almost feel the awesome power of the sea.

Thank you very much. I miss the sea.

Such beautiful photographs! The dassie is so cute. That's where I should be lazing the day away by the water!

Thank you; it is where I wish I were!

Not sure what that means... were you trying @originalworks?

what is the name of those animals they are so cute?

It's called a dassie. However, some people referred to them as rock rabbits.

Beautiful place) You know, I am a little bit surprised because I've never been in Africa) I imagined the sand, no water that you can even hardly breathe there and what I see?) Amazing place)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39