Virtually Travelling : Parc de la Ciutadella (Barcelona)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)



Barcelona you beauty!


Back again with another trip to Barcelona, and this time, we are going to be visiting the Parc de la Ciutadella!

I've visited the park in person and I have to say, it is a must see if you ever visit the city! The park itself is beautiful. It was full of people when we visited. It was nice to take a leisurely digital stroll through the grounds once again (though it doesn't come close to beating the real thing!).

Where did I go?


As you can see in the video, I stopped by at The Cascada in the northern corner of the park. I'll be explaining more about it in my post, featuring all the sights, on my second account @calumam. I'll be sure to drop a link to the post in the comments section for you all to see.

When I zoomed out of the park and started to look above, you may have noticed how I dropped into the bubble and ended up at the Cathedral of the Holy Cross and Saint Eulalia. This wasn't planned but it's surely added something else magnificent to my featured post.

I've been really enjoying putting these little videos together and I'm learning little bits every time I come back. Hopefully, in the future, I'll be able to put together more sights in a single video without making it too long. Practice makes perfect!

Thoughts?


I'm already thinking about where I'd like to go next, but it would be great if you guys had some ideas where I could go next in Barcelona. If you want to let me know in the comments where you are thinking, you will find out in the next installment if I've dropped by.

I'd also appreciate if you guys can give me some feedback on the videos. If you didn't like the music or you thought I could have added something better, if you didn't like how I moved around in the VR or if you didn't like it altogether!

Let me know.

I've developed a thick skin over the years, I can handle whatever you might throw at me.


Audio: KieLoKaz - Beach Aldente
Video: Recorded Google Earth VR
Image: Pixabay.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The VR is cool enough and I am somewhat reminded of the Book by Stephen Baxter "The Light of Other Days" where the wormhole technology is integrated into viewers and called wormcam.

Although you told me about the project that you want to do with this series and make it longer with your main account I think you would need more insights. It's cool and all but looks like we are just in a rollercoaster ride.

@tubles17 sangat membantu sekali video anda terimakasih
silahkan lihat juga video saya

Congratulations @cybertrippy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cybertrippy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56