Travel memories... Cars, restaurants, ocean beaches at San Francisco USA

in #travel6 years ago

Today I will share various topics from my SF tour. We made a visit to some city near SF like Palo Alto to see the where the Silicon valley companies are working, and how the atmosphere looks like there. It was an amazing trip, we stopped at some beautiful point like on my first picture:
IMG_1433.jpg

As we don't have so much time we only stopped for minutes, but on these beautiful beaches I could take days, to relax and organize my thoughts.
Finally we arrived to a garage, where one of the big stories started.
IMG_1408.jpg

We made beautiful panorama and standard pictures whenever stopped.
IMG_1429.jpg

IMG_1430.jpg

IMG_1431.jpg

IMG_1437.jpg

IMG_1443.jpg

IMG_4478.jpg

We was really happy to be there with my wife
IMG_4482.jpg

IMG_4484.jpg

I was thinking a lot about this picture, but later realised. It was only 10 celsius outside, and a man run around his car without any clothes. I think he lost a bet.
IMG_1446.jpg

Before dinner we stopped at the other side of the Golden Gate bridge, to see the city and view
IMG_1398.jpg

We eat our dinner at The Spinnaker Restaurant
IMG_4490.jpg

IMG_4491.jpg

At sunset both the city and the cruises are wonderful!
IMG_1451.jpg

IMG_4492.jpg

IMG_4495.jpg

IMG_1448.jpg

IMG_4491.jpg

At the dinner one friend was watching us
IMG_1453.jpg

We eat Steak and Salmon there, and it was really delicious
IMG_1457.jpg

IMG_1467.jpg

While we was in SF, we attended many restaurant. One thing which was weird is the size of everything.
One night my wife wanted to eat a dessert, so she ordered a cupcake, but she cannot imagine the size of a bucket :)
IMG_1404.jpg

IMG_4377.jpg

IMG_4378.jpg

This is why I stayed at the traditional chocolate brownie
IMG_4379.jpg

What was really cool also from the restaurants is a Brazilian restaurant where we first meet with the Rhodesian menu
It is really simple. Until your card green they continuously bring different meats and slice it from a sword, until you change the card to the red side. From chicken to beef all kind of meats come.
IMG_4657.jpg

IMG_4660.jpg

IMG_4661.jpg

In the last part of this story, I will talk about vehicles. As this was the first travel to US, it was really amazing to see these American cars. In Europe they only seen occasionally.
4 years ago Tesla was really rare to see.
IMG_1424.jpg

IMG_1425.jpg

Much more the pimped cars
IMG_1426.jpg

IMG_1427.jpg

From low-end
IMG_1428.jpg

To High-end
IMG_1478.jpg

We rented some SUV which great for every kind of usage
IMG_4279.jpg

IMG_4310.jpg

And some connection to my last evening photo post, this is me and my camera
IMG_4311.jpg

If we talk about America, there must be a limuzine
IMG_6882.jpg

And of course some iconic Ford Mustang
IMG_4347.jpg

IMG_4473.jpg

IMG_7417.jpg

The iconic Ford police car, with the aggressive bumpers
IMG_6854.jpg

A beautiful, not used Camaro
IMG_6873.jpg

What all children like, the fireman truck
IMG_4302.jpg

IMG_6935.jpg

And the iconic cable car of San Francisco
IMG_1477.jpg

IMG_4282.jpg

Funny how people hanging on
IMG_4389.jpg

And how it change the direction
IMG_6856.jpg

IMG_6857.jpg

And one more thing, for the last...
The top constructed parking place in the city
IMG_6948.jpg

Sort:  

А beautiful view ... I would like to go there)

Hey there! I've got a question and also a friendly advice regarding your booster strategy.

I'm not sure if you're aware of the fact that the SBD price is currently at $2.40 in the exchange markets? According to your wallet you invested 65 SBD in this post, which means: 156 USD.

The current payout is at $109.24 from which you'll have to take off 25%, remaining $81.93 for your wallet. Since you chose the split of 50% SBD and 50% Steem, you may reach about $96 in the end.

This means, that you're currently losing 60 USD with this one post due to the fact that you spent so much money in vote buying services.

Your photography is outstanding, you could earn a lot of money with it here passing on these services. If I were you I'd quickly change my strategy...

Steem on :-)

Thanks for the information. I think this investment is also for platform development. The 25% sent to the curators help to grow the platform. I think this also a community support important.

Seems that you didn't understand what I was trying to tell you :-)

I wasn't talking about these 25%, I was rather talking about the money you're losing by sending it to vote trading services like buildawhale. By buying votes from them you don't support the community at all. You spend more money than you're earning.

It's like giving someone a 100 dollar banknote and getting 50 in return :-P

HAVE A NICE TRIP
Ocean Beach is a beach on the west coast of San Francisco, California, United States, bordering the Pacific Ocean. It is adjacent to Golden Gate Park, the Richmond District, and the Sunset District. The Great Highway runs alongside the beach, and the Cliff House and the site of the former Sutro Baths sit at the northern end. The beach is a part of the Golden Gate National Recreation Area, which is administered by the National Park Service.

Thanks for this detailed information. It was really a nice trip. We has a plan to go there again, but until our dog lives we cannot go this distance.

good return in the shortest time

What a beautiful journey! I'm enjoying! I read that you @cuttie1979 are from Budapest! This is my dream city!

Thanks Olga!
I hope you will soon travel here. I really like Ukraine. I was in February in Kiev. It was amazing for me!

A complete tour for the viewers of your picture. Thanks for showing SF through your eyes.

Thank you for your blog about San Francisco. I went there a number of years ago on a drive from Reno, Nevada which was only a couple hours drive away. I stayed in Berkeley and took the BART into the city to visit the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and more. So many excellent sites to see in the Golden Gate City. Thank you for bringing back great memories for me.

Great photos! Great memories! Thank you for sharing.

i upvote friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25