You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Lithuanian gates to the underworld

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you:) It is an amazing place, especially if you are interested in earth sciences or just want to chill in a beautiful nature with a beer in a hand:) Though, drinking outside is illegal in Lithuania

Sort:  

Drinking in public is illegal here in Canada too LoL
The landscape is so amazing where you are! Here it's just flat as far as the eye can see :)

Ha, it is probably like that in the most of the world.
Well, the flatness of this region drives me crazy, I love mountains so much for that reason:D If I'm correct Lithuania is the second biggest country without a mountain in the world and other 4 are its neighbors. Of course it is probably not the biggest region without a mountain, because these countries are super small:)

I know extremely little about your part of the world, I'm intrigued now though, I'll have to research more when I get a chance! We have mountains in many parts of my country, it's a pretty big place though!

Yeah Canada is quite a place:D It is almost as big as whole Europe:) Rockies mountains are one of those mountain ranges I really want to visit in my lifetime:)
As for Baltic States, it is not a surprise, it is small countries on the corner of the Europe and if you are not into modern history, there is no actual reason to know them. So I'm glad I made someone intrigued!

The Rockies are awesome, it's about a 4 hour drive from where I am, I try and take a trip there once a year if possible. The air is so fresh and clean and the green sparkling lakes are so beautiful! If you do get a chance to visit you won't regret it :)

Heh, I envy you:D I need to drive ~14 hours to the closest mountains:)
Well when/if I get to North America I'll definitely going to visit the Rockies:) Mountains are always the main target for me in a region I travel to:)

Mountains are amazing :) I hope you do get to travel this way, so many beautiful sights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59