You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expedition to Mount Kazbek: Day 4 - Knowing your Enemy

in #travel6 years ago

Im somehow licky to avoid blizzard or heavy winds during my toughest journeys. Though I had plenty of them on easier ones. I probably couldnt puah myself if I had it combined. But, obviously to me, my biggest weakness in mountains is altitude sickness. I smoke quite a lot, so that probably doeant help as well:/

Caucasus mountains are very beautiful, it feels like they are not as popular as other places. I have a lot prepared for Georgia travels after this as eell, it feels like this country doeant get as much recognizion as it should.

If you say that the feeling is known to you, where have you experienced it?

Sort:  

we have very high mountains in the Savannah in my country, one very gigantic one is called zuma in the country capital, the top is so high you'd barely see anything on the plain land, first time I was there I found it difficult breathing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39