BEYOND LIMITS. (9 months walking / Hitch hiking in Latin America Season 1 / Epidode 1) *IT ALL BEGINS IN MEXICO...*steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IT ALL BEGINS IN MEXICO...
P1000345.JPG
(Painting of Mexico in the National Museum. Mexico City)

We all have our own little cycle of life, everybody's different but, the truth is, its all the same.
We all have a job that we like more or less , a wife, a husband, children, a dog, a cat, a bird !?

When we're not working, we spend our freetime in restaurants, pubs, cinemas, gyms, or travelling but not too far ! Cause most of us do not have more than 2 days off per week. Where are you going to go!? By the time you leave you have to be back ready for work... And it all starts again and again; THE CYCLE!

I was 29 years old working as a commercial for yachts in South of France. I had everything to be happy. Nice apartment, good car, good pay and even had 2 days off every week .
But something was deeply wrong inside me!
I couldn't stand all this routine anymore, and one night i was under alcohol or drugs... Or maybe both! I took the decision of breaking this endless cycle.

I decided to quit my job, let go of this super nice apartment, sell everything, take a backpack and leave!

P1000095.JPG
(After having sold everything...this is what's left)

Why!? Let me give you a simple answer : 100 years of life = 876 000 hours of life... But !
If you take away 8 hours of sleep and 8 hours of work you only get 292 000 hours of potential freedom.
On 100 years its just NOTHING... I wanted my freedom NOW !!!

P1000094.JPG
(No turning back)

My biggest problem was to convince Jennifer my 7 years relationship and she had a good job too. Hard to tell her that my plan was to go to Mexico with just 5000€ for 9 months, camping, walking and hitchhiking...
So i just told her that we were going to have fun and let our mind's free.
She accepted to let go of everything and followed me... I just didn't know at that time how much this would affect us deeply.

P1000311.JPG
(Mexico City by night)

The arrival at night in Mexico City is unreal !... Not that i've never been to big cities before but I've never seen something like it.
Now it's too late to turn back, a big adventure is coming and i already feel free as a bird.

P1000317.JPG
(Never knew what happened to this car)

The next morning stepping out of the hotel for my first Mexican day, i fell in front of this car and I remember thinking... "Am I really going to walk and hitch hike with Jenny in this country !?"
Well with 5000 € for 9 months we didn't have any choices. I remember feeling the adrenaline rising up at this point and asking myself "Did I make a mistake ?".
We had no watch, no phone, no gps, no laptop, and no credit card. The only thing we had was a panasonic ZX-10 to take pics of what would change our vision of life FOREVER...
The truth is that at this point i wanted to go back home, but the call of adventure was bigger!!!
What is going to happen now that we are stuck here for 9 months!?
I'm scared of cruising this country as a backpacker, I have jenny under my shoulder and this place seems very dangerous... But i have to stand up for the decision i made.

Follow the rest of the adventure in Season 1 Episode 2 coming up next.

@cryptoniom

If you liked it, please don't forget to upvote.

To support me and if you want me to keep posting, and improve the quality of my work, feel free to make any donations on:

-My Bitcoin wallet address: 1Efh4NBNruUnoiUbyUgSjpFwqNnD24jxE3

-My Ethereum wallet address: 0x715C3332e03074e8a73E898632F8F5df317Ea737

-My Litecoin wallet address: LLd1agVr5yW2GsLZJpTCoKPUufsr2AhoGu

-If you want to open a Coinbase account: https://www.coinbase.com/join/599ad7c1947c94017f02e8c1

Thank you everyone. Be cool and stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50