Strange light in Australia

in #travel7 years ago

What to say about Australia, the country of kangaroos, vegemite, never ending Lorry trucks, lifeguard wearing strange outfits and dangerous animals...
The country seams so far away from everything we know here in Europe... but strangely, at the same time we feel at home, probably because the Australians are actually Europeans that have been living in that far away land for few generations...
I was living in Indonesia for a couple years and had a friend living in Australia that really insisted for me to come, I thought now that I live in indonesia i could go visit him and do a quick surf trip and discover a little bit of Australia... cause that country is big...
To be honest I didn't have much expectations, Australia never really called me, the idea of visiting another western country filled with starbucks, mcdonalds and everything I can find at home wasn't very appealing... but after this trip i realized how lucky Australian are to call this place home... Australia is truly amazing, a place big as Europe for 20 million people!
During the 1800 the Americans called the West the last frontier... Today, arguably, the last frontier is Australia, still so wild and pure. Beautiful and providing yet so dangerous... there are so many potentially deadly animals that it seams like everything wants to eat you or kill you! except koalas of course...
Luckily I was not wrestling crocodiles and white sharks all the time and so I managed to capture a few moments with my camera that i thought i could share with you.

I hope you enjoy!

DSC_0259.jpg

DSC_0019.jpg

DSC_0275.jpg

DSC_0278.jpg

DSC_0139.jpg

DSC_0335.jpg

DSC_0289.jpg

DSC_0230.jpg

DSC_0245.jpg

DSC_0108.jpg

DSC_0408.jpg

DSC_0301.jpg

DSC_0418.jpg

DSC_0421.jpg

DSC_0431.jpg

I hope you enjoyed!

Feel free to leave a comment below

Thanks

Sort:  

an amazing place, thank you for sahre your experience and images.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49