Trip to Lisbon Portugal 🌞

in #travel8 years ago

Lisbon the capital of Portugal, has plenty of sight seeing and great food. The climate is brilliant for me, it is hot yet breezy because it is on the coast, so you are not roasting during the day even though the sun is beaming 🌞

I stayed at a nice 5 star hotel while there, my colleague who accompanied me is golf mad so we chose a 5 star with an attached golf course. Personally I can't hit the ball so haven't taken up the sport.

http://www.quintadamarinha.com/en/Utilities/Hotel-Quinta-Marinha-Resort.aspx

It's an impressive hotel, I recommend staying there if it is in your budget. It isn't overly pricey for a 5 star in my opinion. This is the lobby when you walk into the hotel, great architecture and thumbs up feng shui.

The climate is really great, except for when you want to go for a swim. The sun is hot and temperature about 30 degrees celcius, but the breeze is a bit much for when you are wet, or wet and in the shade (correct I do need to man up). This is the infinity pool that I sipped a few beers in. Heavenly!

The work/life culture is different to UK, at lunch time people will take a good hour or two for lunch or have a siesta. In the evening it is not uncommon to eat out with your family and friends at a restaurant at 12am, even young kids are still up. This photo was taken mid week at 1 am lol, still bustling.

It was a very chilled out work trip and very memorable, hope you enjoyed reading

Sort:  

Superb places thanks @cryptofunk for such lovely sights!

Beautiful spot. I love coming on steemit. I feel like a world traveler. Thanks for sharing this!

Thanks, glad to share the chilled vibes with my fellow Steemians.

You guys have traveled to some really cool places!

Never had the urge to travel when I was young, but now I'd love to travel the world and try and see as many different places as possible.

I'm very thankful that you don't like golf!

Looks wonderful out there man! Thanks for sharing @cryptofunk:)

A pleasure, thanks for looking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32