First day of my yoga retreat in Tulum

in #travel6 years ago

It has been a busy few months with work largely due to lot's of travel (New York, Bermuda, Tokyo... which I'll post about later) but today I started a long awaited vacation. This will be the 2nd year in a row that I head to central america for a yoga retreat (Guatemala last year).

I constantly struggle with stress/anxiety but have found yoga to be an excellent way to cope. After the retreat last year, I can honestly say I was walking in the clouds for months before coming back down to earth. I'm hoping for a similar result this year!

Anyway, I plan to increase my posting on steemit now that I will have some free time for the next week. Consequently, here are a few pictures from my first night in Cancun before heading to Tulum.

Here is a photo of this morning's sunrise. There is just something extra awe inspiring for me about watching the sunrise over the ocean.

Cancun Sunrise 20180303.jpg

Next, is a bit of cool art in my room - what do you see?

Cancun Hotel Room Art 20180303.jpg

Finally, I love food and expecially trying new things when traveling. Here are pictures of our breakfast this morning which was delicious and healthy!

20180303 Cancun Breakfast 1.jpg
20180303 Cancun Breakfast 2.jpg

Thanks!!

Sort:  

Very cool! I did bikram for a while and enjoyed it, though your trip sounds much more intense!

Lovely post

good post

Incredibly the same color schame in the 3 photographs. I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45