My First Trip to Seattle And...

in #travel7 years ago

So I had to go to Seattle on business for a week and I was not too enthused about the trip. My perception of the city had been one of clouds and rain all year-round.

Me being from the Mid-West I don't get to see the breathtaking terrain that I experienced in Seattle. I arrived in the city on a Monday night so I was unable to view any of the scenery, however Tuesday caught me by surprise. I had some free time and had a chance to go up and visit the Bellevue area and on the way, I could see, I believe to be Mt. Rainier - absolutely beautiful!

Travel-1b.jpg

More About Mt. Rainier 14,410 feet

Named After the beer. Kidding—Vancouver used the name of his buddy Rear Admiral Peter Rainier, who fought in the Revolutionary War. For the British side. One Puyallup tribal activist lobbied in 2010 to return it to its local name, Ti’Swaq, and previous campaigns have tried for Mount Tacoma or Tahoma.

Found On every state license plate and postcard. Any day the clouds clear, you probably gaze 60 miles southeast of Seattle and sigh.

Conquer Three guide companies offer regular trips up Rainier ($1,026 to $2,165), and countless other organizations do charity-themed ascents. Still more climbers attempt it independently (climbing pass $45), but there’s a reason the most popular route is named after the rocky Disappointment Cleaver—half the comers turn around before the top. Glacier skills are required for the two- to three-day attempts at glory.

Leaving The City

To my surprise leaving the city, we actually flew past the very Mountain I was admiring the whole time I was there in Seattle- That was the icing on the cake!

Travel-1.jpg

Signature.png

Sort:  

Starbucks tower!

Lmao! Right! I loved their coffee over there too! A ton of good shops there - didn't visit Starbucks though, not too much of a fan of them any longer. lol

Make sure to write more! Loved it

Thanks, Will do!

Welcome to steemit
Make your own content
Don't copy and paste

I only copied the part about More About Mt. Rainier so that people would know what mountain I was referring to. 80% of the copy + pictures are of my own . Thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40