You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do's and Do Not's for Thailand travelers

in #travel5 years ago

Just common sense really. I try and travel light wherever I go and if needed will buy the local stuff. The pigs blood dish sounds terrible and I think it would take me time to try that. You have had to be open to try things as you have lived there for a while and I bet you nothing shocks your taste buds.

Sort:  

Black pudding sounds terrible if you read the recipe, just a few bites got me almost addicted. I ended up having it 2-3 times a week for breakfast while in UK. Now I really miss it.

I have resisted it so far, but funny enough like my steaks rare so blood doesn't scare me. I will try a blood pudding sausage and see.

I thought the same thing about the soup by my friend was adamant that i just give it a try. I did give it a try and now i seek this dish out. That pic was from today after a bike ride :)

The good thing is the whole animal is consumed and nothing wasted. How is the running going. Are you still doing the Harriers thing?

i stopped doing that because i was trying to step off the booze a bit. There is no such thing with those guys. I still run and bicycle and continue to lose weight and what not but i just don't do it in a group anymore. Socially this is bad for me, but as far as really anything else is concerned i think it is an improvement.

I understand totally. I saw it as more of a social with a bit of running and could imagine it was like a running party. I would say long term you made the right decision as you used to drink enough without going to find it by joining some running group.

exactly. They still bug me about my non-attendance every couple of weeks. I had a good run of like 20 weeks in a row but in my mind, what is the point of all that exercise if you immediately get to work on a raging hangover for the following day?

haha, now i run significantly more, just in my massive neighborhood but only about 3-5km each time. Did you ever get started on a fitness regime? I remember you mentioning you were thinking of starting.

Honestly I am doing enough exercise at work currently and get home late. I have lost loads of weight already with the tell tale signs like your watch being loose on the wrist. I think I am down around 8 Kg's already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30