You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveler's tips: Best things to do (and not to do) while driving in a bus.

in #travel8 years ago

Always pack food and drink on a bus. You never know the schedule. The last greyhound I was on in America had regular stops with marginal food every couple of hours; but this is not a guarantee. I always carried a bottle of water, some snacks, chips, cookies, candy bar, and a book to read. I recall one China bus where the first scheduled stop was 8 hours after we got on the bus! (Yes, there were was a bathroom on the bus.) I have also had bus trips that just happen to take about 24 hours too long.

Sort:  

Yeah, I had some where they did not stop for 15 hours or so. At least a bottle of water is a great thing to have, and some snacks might be your savior on those trips :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42