Pictures of the Carolinas

in #travel7 years ago

The Carolinas aren't the most popular tourist destination, and little known outside the USA, but it's where I'm from, and I was recently there on holiday. I want to share a few photos I got that I think show some of the best of the Carolinas.

IMG_8273.JPG
My better half at Childress Vineyard in Winston Salem, North Carolina

IMG_8157.jpg
My parent's back porch in Hickory, NC

IMG_8022.jpg
Near the coast in South Carolina

horseback.jpg
Renee and I on horseback on Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. My horse didn't want his picture taken.

riding.jpg
Riding in Hilton Head's Sea Pines Forest Preserve

IMG_8218.jpg
Hilton Head Beach

IMG_8037.jpg
Southern Living Oak Tree at Hilton Head

IMG_8028.jpg
The inlet behind our hotel in Hilton Head

IMG_8098.jpg
My family outside a restaurant called The Yellow Deli in Hiddenite, North Carolina

IMG_8304.jpg
Behind my uncle's house on the Catawba River in Catawba, North Carolina

Well there you go, it's only a very small taste of the Carolinas, in this post mostly the beach and foothills. North Carolina also has some of the most beautiful spots in the Appalachian mountain chain, and much more. Check it out sometime if you get the chance.

Thanks!

current cryptastic sig.jpg

Sort:  

Great post! Thanks for sharing :)

Really great post and I understand u liked it cause the pics are amazingđŸ˜Š @cryptastic

Nice work my friend. I love the pictures. Upvoted

Wow, this is so cool. :)) @cryptastic

Take me next time. lol

I'd be happy to, as long as you wouldn't mind riding in my leer jet. It can get a little cramped and only has one bathroom :-/

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptastic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43