Jaffa in Israel

in #travel7 years ago

One day while my mother was visiting us here we took her out to see old Jaffa beside Tel Aviv. The City is quite historic. Jaffa is the place that "Simon the Tanner" lived. It is also the City where Jonah got into the boat before going out to sea and being gulped up inside of a whale.
We had a good time in Jaffa. There are many museums, restaurants, cafes, Ice Cream shops, and the like. Jaffa is worth a visit for sure. I hope you enjoy the photos. Have a great day.

Ancient Jaffa

View of Tel Aviv from Jaffa

My mom posing for a picture in front of the med sea

My daughter Ayanna walking by an old mosque in Jaffa

The girls playing in the courtyard of ancient Jaffa.

Time to go do some more Steeming on STEEMIT.

Sort:  

nice.I saw beautiful pics of world's one of the ancient country ravaged by numerous problems but now one of the world's leading power Israel

beautiful baby.

Tel-Aviv is one of my favorite cities! Thanks for sharing :)

You have beautiful family 😊

Jaffa is beautiful,I like the pictures :) I want to visit Israel one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48