I want to go HOME

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As many of you know I live overseas working for a U.S. Organization. I've been with the same company now for over 15 years, living and working in West Africa, Germany, and now the last 5 years in Israel. Tired. I must admit, in all of my travels and vacations around the World only one thing comes to mind. Home... That is... The United States. Best Country in my World. One of these days I'll have the gonads to actually quit what I'm doing and move on back. Ready to be in a Country with my own language, culture, understanding, and fast food. Love Walmart too of course. The True Americana Spirit. Will never leave me. TEXAS is CALLING My Name.

One of these days. Cheers all. I LOVE STEEMIT !

blue bonnets.jpeg
(picture uploaded from google imaging) - I added the Word "TEXAS"

Sort:  

Congratulations @crowe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I can imagine how hard that must be. Hope you get your homecoming sooner, rather than later.

Amen to that. Thank you so much gggreenhouse. I am following your blog.

Thank you so very much! Following yours to! 🚶‍♀️

I had to give that the full upvote treatment

STEEM On!!
DaveB

davebrewer, Thank you much. I do appreciate that. Have a good one.

Hey @crowe, this sounds like you are really looking forward to get home again. I hope you find the strength to go this step and find another job in Texas. IMO it's definitely the thing to do to get you a big fat smile ;)

Couldn't agree more. One day I'll get back. Hopefully sooner then later.

Whenever you finally do it, you´ll probably get a big fat bad ass smile on your face ;)

you love Walmart? eewww lol

I do. No Walmart here in Israel. What I would give to have access to that super store. American products, donuts, etc. I miss donuts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83