Going to SPAIN on Thursday - Need ADVICE.

in #travel7 years ago

So, my family and I are headed to Spain for 3 weeks. I'll post as much as possible but it will be a lot less unfortunately. I'll be sure to post photo's of our travels and experiences. If any of you live in Spain or have visited Spain please let us know good places to go, restaurants, sites, etc. Thanks so much. Have a fantastic day.

Also, if anyone has been to Spain share some photos if you can. I appreciate it. Thanks.
spain---beaches---costa-brava-xlarge.jpg image from google imaging. I added the words.

Sort:  

Wishing you all a safe trip.. and waiting for your update.

We used to go to the Costa Del Sol every year but avoided the usual tourist places. If you're down that way Nerja is worth a visit, lovely town and beach.

That sounds very nice. Thanks for the tip.

If you starting your journey from Malaga you can go to Granada also. it´s only two hours from there and the price of the bus ticket is low .

Happy to provide some tips! Do you have in mind where exactly you plan on going or improvising? If anything, you will eat well for sure :D

Yes, we will be in Malaga for 10 days, wondering what to see there? We will then go around some of the Country on a fast tour (Barcelona, Madrid). I'm going to be driving a lot.

Best information I can give is about Barcelona as I lived there for a while, but been to both Malaga and Madrid a few times.

Malaga: Nice holiday town, most you'll probably do there is relax and enjoy some pescaito frito and a cold gazpacho (so jealous) near the sea. I second the whole 'it will be horrendously hot' so 'siestas' will be part of the plan too.

In terms of recommendations, if you have a car, definitely drive to Granada for a day or two (if you haven't booked accommodation yet), it's one of the most beautiful cities nearby.
Back to Malaga, on the top of my head I can't remember specific restaurants, but I'm sure you will eat well for sure. Even the tourist restaurants are great and definitelly check some live Spanish music venue out.

Madrid: This city is massive and there is loads to do. I would recommend getting there midweek to spend a couple days doing the typical Lonely Planet's top things to see in Madrid and use the weekend to Live Madrid. It's a city that really does come alive at night. You will find some excellent bars in Malasaña where you can take your drinks to the street and stay outside surrounded by a crowd until stupid o'clock.

I forgot to mention, everything you do in Spain routine-wise (breakfast, lunch, siesta. dinner, drinks and sleep) delay it for a couple hours... Everything happens late.

Barcelona: I lived here for a while and I feel like there is not enough space to recommend stuff in a comment box (which already is pretty long). Similar to Madrid but not as big and slightly more tourist oriented (specially the Ramblas area), but my favourite of all. Check all Gaudi's (famous architect) creations and get lost in the Gothic neighbourhood (magical).

To be honest, all of this can be expanded as the date gets closer and I am happy to provide more information if you want to ask me when you get there :)

You will have an excellent time and you will eat very well.

Buen viaje!

Pro Tip: In both Malaga and Madrid you can go for chilled daytime drinks at most bars and you get given complimentary Tapas with every round ;)

Have fun and be safe!

Vacations are wonderful that means it's time to unwind and enjoy some time off. I just got back from Puerto Rico and posted some pictures take a look tell me what you think

What an incredible journey, I am waiting for your holiday post at @spain

I will be updating. I hope to post my first pics around Saturday. Thanks.

Enjoy the trip, and please post lots of photos!

You must enjoy your trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48