Weekend by the sea.Brighton, Lewes, Eastbourne, Battle abbe

in #travel7 years ago

Before i moved to England about three years ago, england for me was a cool place with amazing victorian houses and big parks, and rain a lot of rain. After these years i have tried travel around England how much i could. My last adventure was discovered english life by the sea.

Best idea is rent a car. it is not to expensive and give you a lot freedom. My firts stop was Brighton.

IMG_20170526_212648.jpg

IMG_20170526_195236.jpg

I am from Marbella, i growed up in the sea and i get surprised then i saw the stone they have instead sand. But does not matter, the sea in beautiful always. I really enjoyed see the sunset and smell the sea. I felt i was at home, i have never thought i would find this feeling in England. I stayed the night in Brighton, unfortunately the day after started raining and i decided left Brighton.

IMG_20170527_094310.jpgIMG_20170527_094356.jpg

Next stop was Leeds, its a little village in the middle nowhere but they have a really old nice castle. was nice popped down there because i could see a spanish/english wedding in the castle! how random it was!

IMG_20170527_121626.jpg

Final stop of the day was Eastbourne, my boyfriends grandparents live there and now i understand why. I was really surprise and exciting to see they live by sea is not to much different from my country, in London you cant find fresh fish really easy or fish market open everyday but in Eastboune you have it. I have been in a proper fish shop and i tried a few of kind of fish really tasty and fresh. My last day had a little of history. We visited Battle Abbey Castles, we were so lucky because they were celebration a medieval festival front on the castles.

IMG_20170528_105755.jpg

IMG_20170528_104133.jpg

I share this pictures and information with you guys for give to you another options for travel around south of England and London. Sometimes life in London is too much, too busy but its a lot of place near you can enjoy it for a weekend and come back fresh and relaxing.
Thanks for reading, i really appreciated you upvotes and comments.

Sort:  

I lived there for 6 months its a very beautifull place, I loved the Kebabs lol

hahaha i would try it next time, thanks for coment :)

Love your photos! And Brighton is my favourite place in England!

Thanks for your comment, its really beautiful and the food is amazing

It was amazing to see all of your pictures @cristinarubiales

thanks very much!! ;) more are coming soon. I cant stop take picture all the time

Congratulations @cristinarubiales! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56