You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I quit my job and now moving to the mountains in Norway

in #travel7 years ago

That's a good call, @kariofthenorth - always good to do what one wants to, not what the world wants us to. It's good to have some sort of a path planned but for the rest, let life take us where it does. My story is somewhat similar and I took a long time to take that call to quit my software job and get into journalism but it's been worth the effort. All the best :)

Sort:  

What you said right there. Amen!! Too many people just stay where it’s “comfortable” - whether it’s a job, relationship and so on. I guess it’s suitable to say what the youngsters say; yolo! :)

Exactly; just got one life, as they say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56