You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to pick, fit & pack your backpack Part 1/3 - Valuable advice sourced by The Broke Traveller - 1st Steemit tutorial.

in #travel7 years ago

Sorry for the late reply! Been away for a while... I liked the time I've spent in the industry. It was fun for the most part and I got to accumulate tons of outdoor gear at great staff discounts (sometimes 30% off trade price, so 80% retail price) directly from outdoor suppliers. Sometimes I would get gear for free during training courses and such and I could buy demo kit (stuff that has been used by magazines and testers for photo shoots and testing) at rock bottom prices. Something like 20 euros for a 500 euro tent that has been used for a few nights. I left the industry to move to Copenhagen so that I can do my masters here since it is free and I can get a significant bursary on top if I work part time. Since I don't have to pay the huge tuition fees that they have in the UK (something like £9200 a year), seems like a good deal to me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65