Travel Letter to Steemit - Ibiza

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I got in last night a little after midnight and the party had already started on the plane, well for others anyway. In the US pretty much any time you hit the reception desk at 1 am its dead. That was not true with my hostel, it was still alive and moving, even had a decent line of people ready to check in and still head out on the town.

I got a good deal with Amistat Hostels from Hotels.com and wasn't at all filled with fear the moment I saw the place which can be par for the coarse. You don't always get what you pay for ya know.

The hostel over all is clean, nothing is damaged or having areas falling apart and full of vibrant color. The staff was lively and helpful willing to just plop down next to you and have a chat which helps break the ice with other guests specially if you are solo.

Ibiza kind of reminds me of New Port in the morning, there are some people shopping and recovering from the long drink the night before while attempting to piece together what and maybe who they did. I took to the streets this morning to get my bearings (I'm a cheap bastard and didn't want to pay for my phone to work on my vacation), so I need to know my land marks so I'm not walking around at 7 am attempting to find my bed.

So here are some Pics of the beach loop.



And here is a dog that just knows whats up, at first walked past him but as you can see the "take my picture" look was over powering.

I'll write again in a few days, Till then:

Remember Upvote, follow, re-steem, Comment all the goody goody.

Sort:  

Beautiful series.

Thanks, I kind of like the idea of just writing the community a letter instead of just doing review after review.

no girls ?? lol

Plenty! I'll add them in tomorrows letter.

looking forward to it :P i dont get out much lol

Well tomorrow is The Zoo Project, an all day Party at an abandoned Zoo, I'm sure I can help you live vicariously.

Ibiza is always a good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52