Places to visit in Bangalore, India | Bangalore Palace ToursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Are you someone who digs history? Even if you are not, this post is for you. Located in the center of Bangalore, is Bangalore palace. An epitome of beauty and architecture. Built in 1878, this palace was home to the Royal Family of Mysore(The Wadiyar Family).

Originally this palace was constructed as a home for "Maharaja Chamarajendra Wadiyar X" who was then studying in Bangalore, but eversince then 4 generations of Royal Family has stayed at this palace before opening the gates for public visit(2005).

The palace is huge. With a floor area of 45000 sq ft of area, the palace houses 35 bedrooms, a royal durbar(where the king addressed the crowd) and swimming pools. The palace is highly influenced by Tudor style architecture and resembles Buckingham palace.

The palace is now open for public visit and hands down it is one of the best places to visit in Bangalore.

Check out my video tour to see the insides of this beauty:

If you liked the video, don't forget to leave a like :D

Thank you for your time.

Peace!

Sort:  

This is a great video . Thanks for posting these day. I think it is really important that we continue to share this Good with everyone we can to see it.

Thank you :D it makes me so excited when you guys appreciate the work. I have just started a month back on youtube and Steemit and such appreciation only helps me to continue doing better. Thank you so much :D if you want to check out my other videos, you can follow me here or subscribe to my YouTube channel :https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUZsbO3kCRNzv3xZL5qpWqg

Great video, I'd love to visit the palace! The paintings and all the dressing tables are amazing. Did you not say at he beginning that you couldn't film inside?

I am glad you liked the video and the palace. The last time I visited the palace, the city was under alert, due to which shooting inside the palace was not entertained. This time around there was no such issue. Shooting inside is allowed always, but the last time I visit it was special circumstance. :D

You should definitely visit bangalore. If you still want to catch all the action, subscribe to my YouTube channel where I plan to cover all the places : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUZsbO3kCRNzv3xZL5qpWqg

hello @cptn.naresh

Mans I am having loving your vlogs and your sense of humor.

This is an amazing job. This deserves all the attention.

Cheers

@dante31

Heyy! Thank you!! I am so happy that you appreciated my work :D Be sure to subscribe to my channel on youtube or follow me here on Steemit.

PS: I have followed you :p

I have subscribed for a while now 😎

Thank you so much :D means a lot!

Nice video and cool you went back to visit- would like to visit there someday.

Thank you :D I had to, I had promised ill make a video and show it my audience. Though it's just 200 odd people, it means a lot to me. You definitely should, I couldn't capture and show all that Is there to the palace.

done and upvote mine reply msg frnd

Really nice video @cptn.naresh. What's the topic of the next video?

Thank you @shenoy. Next video is about comic-con :D

That's Duke right I love it :) ....recently i too visited @cptn.naresh

Yep Duke 390! Thank you, :D Are you from Bangalore @saimegh?

No from Hyderabad ; can you message me in steemit.chat userid : @saimegh

Wow! I have made a video about Hyderabad too! Check it out here:

. I shall try steem chat tomorrow. :D

My video about Hyderabad @saimegh

Nice content. I want to go to Bangalore soon! :)

Thank you @epicdominic. Do subscribe to my channel for more travel videos. :D
Let me know when you're in bangalore. I can show you around :D

Thank you :D @mazidoank I am glad you liked it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88