Trip: Turin(Italy)

in #travel7 years ago

I was in Turin on a day trip. Before visiting Turin I did not know about it except that there was the shroud of Christ, the Fiat factories and the Juventus football team.

Torino is an elegant city and this impression is contributed by 18 km of street galleries, wide markets surrounded by Baroque palaces, parks and statues spread all over the city and luxury shops.

This is Royal Palace
Royal Palace2.jpg

As tourist attractions in Turin are: Mole Antonelliana, St. John the Baptist Cathedral, Egizio Museum, Valentino Castle and Madama Palace, Royal Palace, Castle Market, Superga Basilica, Gran Madre di Dio Church. At St. John the Baptist Cathedral (Dome of Turin) there was an old cloth with a trace printed on the body of a man, believed to be the cloth that covered Jesus in his grave. Egyptian Antiquity Museum (Egizio) houses the second most valuable Egyptian collection in the world. The royal castle belonged to the house of Savoy. Castle Market is the place where Madama Palace, Royal Palace is located, is 5 minutes away from St. John the Baptist Cathedral.

Square of Castle
Square of Castle.jpg

For shopping, Via Roma and Via Garibaldi are located in the Piazza Castello area full of shops at all prices. It's a hidden pearl of Italy, too unjustly ignored in favor of the dirty Milan, so I recommend you give it a chance! You won t regret!

Torino from above (Mole Antonelliana)
TorinovazutdesusdinMoleAntonelliana2.jpg

A nice little car
a nice car 1.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats @coupleumbrella, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-5th-jan-2018

Thank you @mycamerashots for your help. You do a great job. Thank you very much :)

Good post

have a nice day there :)

Hello @markush, thank you for vote&comment. Your're nice to me :)

Nice I love Italy, I have been to Venice, Jesolo and Florence....will add here to my list to :)

@krismunro I apreciate your vote, your comment too:) I had pictures and stories from Venice and Florence too. Stay close to read my next stories!

I did a VLOG on Venice my 1st ever VLOG, feel free to check it out :)

Send me a link please, maybe I will be inspired because now I write article about my trip at Venice :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coupleumbrella to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

@coupleumbrella, thanks for the beautiful words you've written about my city :) Turin is a hidden pearl indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42