You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Budapest, Hungary

in #travel7 years ago

Your pictures are OK. I love Hungary, too, and what I like about it is that it's one of the least multi-ethic places in the world. Sure, there are some Roms, but you don't see Asians or Africans everywhere in Budapest like you do in Paris or Rome. Sure, there are some Slovaks, but as a foreigner, you can't tell the difference with the locals. We shall also remember that Austrians and Hungarians were the same people at a point.

Sort:  

Interesting, because I came across a lot of Asian, Japanese people in Budapest and there I even saw the "Bank of China (Hungária) Zrt." Apperantley, it's the ninth largest bank in the world! And the Hungarian minister of foreign affairs and trade Péter Szijjártó, belives that it's a great acknowledgement of the Hungarian environment!

Google image

I wasn't saying there aren't any, but I'm used to the big cities of western Europe, and the difference with Budapest is striking. In Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels or London, there are entire neighborhoods where white people are a minority.

I hope I soon will have a chance to visit these cities and will have something to compare to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31