Flying short trips with Air France means sitting upright

in #travel7 years ago

airfrance-seat.jpg

I was on a Paris to Toulouse flight a few days ago. On the "navette" from Air France. The "navette" means that it's a regular line, a bit like a metro line. During the hole day, there's a flight every 30/40 minutes or so, and there's a similar navette between Paris and Nice. Busy lines, and the plane I was in was crowded. After take-off, I went quickly looking for the command to recline my seat-back, and I couldn't find it. Did I got stupid? Usually, I find that button in seconds.

Well, I just looked right in front of me, and I got it. The seat-backs were fixed. You can't recline them. And you're sitting upright! It was really uncomfortable, which was very disappointing considering I wasn't flying Economy. I looked everywhere when we landed, and there wasn't any choice anywhere. In the whole plane, the seat-backs were fixed! I know Paris to Toulouse is a only one-hour flight, but I was expecting more from Air France, which isn't a budget cost airline, but I guess low cost now rules the skies over Europe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81