Getting Lost In Places

in #travel7 years ago

One common thing that I usually experience when I travel is getting lost. I’ve been lost in places several times but I always find my way home. How? I read signs everywhere and ask countless locals. It can be hard sometimes to communicate as most locals don’t speak much English.

There are 3 things that I recommend when traveling:

  1. Research - always do your research before you travel. This can be really helpful as you may find some travel blogs online that would give you tips and recommendations wherever you plan to go. I usually watch travel blog videos on Youtube. I can learn from other people’s experiences.

  2. Translator - nowadays everyone on earth has smartphones. It is recommended to download one especially to countries where not much people speak English. I use Google Translator. It has all the languages that you may need when traveling. It has the option to type and trabslate, and talk and translate. I always use this!

  3. Google Map or an actual Map - most aiports provide free maps to tourists. I suggest you get one or if you are too reliant on your phone, download the map of the country or city you are visiting so that it can be available even when offline.

I hope you find these tips helpful. If you have questions, do not hesitate to ask.

By the way, I kind of like getting lost sometimes because you get to communicate more with people and all your senses are active.

This photo was taken in Cambodia 7B5AABC0-89BE-476E-9E3A-6B56E97545B0.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you very much @cottnie for that piece

Thank You for reading :)

This is very helpful sis, i’l keep those in my mind for my next getaway thank you @cottnie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30