Travel through Philippines - Cebu

in #travel6 years ago (edited)
 “Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.” -Gustav Flaubert


Ever felt overwhelmed and stressed by work and your current situation? Well that was me. I decided to get a few friends together to go on a trip and read a series of books to change the way I think. I decided to challenge the way I see things and challenge myself by doing things out of my comfort zone. 

Traveling to Philippines 

First Destination: Cebu 3 Days

We landed at Mactan International Airport where we took a taxi bus that costed 250 peso ($12) per person to our hotel in Cebu City which was 2 hours away. 

INLAND EXPLORATION

We used Uber to explore the city and its various attractions which typically costs us 150 peso ($7.5) for 5 people per 40min - 1hour ride!

TOURS

Various kiosks around malls and hotels offers day tour however the prices were exuberant. We came across an agency that picks you up from your hotel, takes you on the tour you selected with lunch included and drops you back at your hotel for  1/5 the price! Check them out on www.islandtrektours.com                          

TOUR E (2000-2500 peso) ($100-$130)

  • Pick up from our hotel at about 5am
  • 3 hour drive to first tour
  • Breakfast
  • Whale shark diving                                                                                                                                                          ( View from the boat or jump in or swim with them )
  • Tumalog Falls
  • Lunch
  • Kawasaan Falls

TAKEAWAY EXPERIENCE

3 years back I started a vision board and on it was a swimming with the whale sharks. I only realized this after when I recently found that vision board. It was unbelievable! I had completed one of my goals without knowing, it was an overwhelming experience to be up close with them.  These gentle giants really left me in awe, to be able discover beautiful creatures we have on our planet I would recommend anyone to go and have this experience. 

VIDEO

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Song: Not Going Home By DVBBS

Drone Footage By:

Qazi Travel

WildWorld 

Equipment:

Go pro Hero 6

Go pro Hero 5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39