You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Adventures #2 - A Cozy Weekend in the Mountain Village of Whistler

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I’m afraid not! Even though it snowed while we were there, that hasn’t been enough snowfall to open the mountain. I think most of the mountains around here aim to open the end of November.

Moment of truth... I have actually never tried skiing. 😬 I grew up in more southern states that didn’t get snow and I’ve just never made a point of trying it. Maybe I should go snow shoeing to ease myself into winter sports. lol

Sort:  

Oh woow! I see! I actually didn't ski back home in Russia either, but after I moved to US 6 years ago - I started skiing every winter, it's so much fun! You should definitely try it! Amazing winter sport ;)

Well, thank you for the encouragement! Maybe I’ll find some friends to go with that will be nice to me when I fall on my face. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47