"Almost Lunch" - The Mermaid & The Whale Shark

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I call this picture "Almost Lunch" image
It's my morbid sense of humor when in reality the whale sharks were such gentle creatures to swim with and I never felt any fear. They just let me co-exist with them and swim with them as if I were just another fish that swims along.
It was breathtaking.
You just realize how tiny and insignificant you are in the grand scheme of things and that gives you a sense of inner peace. You are just happy and co-exist peacefully with other living beings. We could learn a lot from them.
These are the moments that I will remember when I'm old and gray.
They are the moments when we are really alive.
Carpe Diem
"Almost Lunch" - Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Photo by Robert Minnick (https://www.waybeyondproductions.com/)

Sort:  

Oh my - I thought you were talking about someone in a whale costume! This epic! I bet you'll remember this day forever.

Yes. I'll never forget that day or experience. Pure magic. Thanks for reading

At first I didn't even realize you were in the picture. This whale shark looks biblical!

Yup, that's me swimming right next to it. I'm wearing the mermaid tail. I'll post other pics soon that show it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65