Sugarloaf Mountain Hike/ Maryland

in #travel7 years ago

I believe everyone who does hiking receives far more than he seeks. And every time you concur a certain mountain, you want to do it again.

Sugarloaf Mountain has many beautiful hiking trails, and it has spectacular view from the top. The thing I like the most about this hike is when you get to the top at summer time you can listen to the wind, it sounds like a melody… so beautiful! Try it out!

Practicing yoga is always nice when you get into the woods – when sunlight comes through the trees and birds are chirping…

Time: 3.5 hour plus 30mins for lunch

Elevation: 1,265 ft

Length: 6.8 miles

Coordinates for parking: 39.2605, -77.3903

The full hiking map you can find here.

Let me know if you like to know more about hiking in Virginia and Maryland.

Sort:  

Really good post. I love hiking and I love how it makes me feel. I can sit for hours on top of a mountain just watching the horizon and feeling the fresh air. I've not tried yoga outside though (not much inside either), but I can imagine it's nice. Thanks for sharing! Upvoting and following you for more :)

Thank you! will wait for your new adventures as well :)

Hi! Beautiful photographs! Doing yoga in the woods like that looks so peaceful. Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89