Morning A.M. Run Around Serifos + Breakfast {#SteemitChallenge Day 8 of 28 -- Part I}

in #travel6 years ago

Today, I got up and went for a little morning run around the the area where we are staying in Serifos, known as Livadi (The island's main port).

IMG_2157.JPG
The start of my run

I ran down the main drag a ways and found a little turf soccer field and behind it was a stone pathway, which lead me to a back road leading up the mountainside.

After another 500 meters or so, I stumbled upon a stone stairwell located along side the winding road- I decided to take this route instead of the road.

The staircase was a rather scenic route and was also nice because it was on the backside of the mountain, thus I was in the shade for a little while.

At this point, I was rather beat from the uphill battle, so I decided to start my descent back down the mountain. Again, there were a number of stone steps which lead down the side of the mountain, so I didn't have to take the road (the long way) all the way back down.

IMG_2147.JPG
View from about halfway up the mountain

It was nice getting to explore the island a little and to also see a view overlooking the port, as well as the Aegean Sea. When I returned from my A.M. run, it was time for a nice breakfast.

We went to a nice little place along the main drag where we started with freshly made Greek coffees. The coffee was very thick, so thick that the bottom consisted of a layer of coffee grounds, and it also had a nice hardy, robust taste to it.

I ordered a cheese and ham omelette with fresh tomato on the side- It was pretty delish.

DSC00553.JPG

This afternoon we will be heading to the very top of the mountain to the Castle of Chora. The view will be even higher, thus more spectacular than the picture which I posted in this article.

Stay tuned for this excursion, as I will be posting about this trip later on this evening.

If you enjoy my blog or find it entertaining or useful, then please show your appreciation by giving me an upvote and resteem. Oh, and don't forget to comment, I upvote all quality comments on my posts!!

Sort:  

Your life is full of beautiful adventures

Thank you my friend. This trip has been a lot of fun so far, I am really fortunate to have the opportunity to travel and see different parts of the world.

Cheers, my friend

my favorite island so far by far

Exclusive Offer

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51