Sydney - Opera House

in #travel7 years ago

Hello guys,

Some time ago I took the big road with 28 hours of flight to fly from Germany to Australia and to travel there.

One of the most significant and by far the most impressive city I have ever seen is Sydney.The architecture is influenced by the contemporary Kolnialmacht of Great Britain, but also by the design-modern architecture that dominates the 21st century.

Now you are asking yourself, what did you like on your trip to Sydney and which hotspots should not be missed? No, I'll show you pictures that have touched me, things that I've never seen before or places that have stolen my breath.

So also the probably best known picture of Sydney. Everyone thinks of the buzzword Sydney at the Opera House, which is right on the water, in white, next to the bridge, the sail-like shapes of the roof stretched towards the sky.

I would like to show you my impressions of the opera house and show you something that you probably did not know either.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-26 um 15.35.35.png

The roof of the opera house is not pure white, but decorated with many small tiles in two different bright colors.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-26 um 15.35.23.png

Thank you for reading my article, I hope I could show you something that you did not know before and was just as astonishing as me.

Sort:  

You got a 4.86% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @jackyhng!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28