Dublin - Dun Laoghaire Harbor

in #travel6 years ago

This is one of my favourite places for a stroll.


Dun Laoghaire (pronounced DONE-LEERY) is an affluent South Dublin coastal town, popular with day trippers for its coastal walks and friendly atmosphere.

In fine weather, the harbour walk is a hive of activity with various buskers and food stalls, but I enjoy it just as much on a cool, quiet evening such as my most recent visit. The sun setting behind the boat club illuminated the sky in brilliant pink and purple, so I was glad to have my camera with me.

76767777.JPG


Nikon D750. Sigma 35mm ART.

Capture.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful capture @condra, love the subtle colours!

I love when it just finishes raining and you can capture some neat shots of everything glistening. Good one here! Looks chilly..I can feel the chill and dampness.

Very beautiful photo. Great colors, really nice place.

Really nice and sharp photograph of Dun Laoghaire, the environment looks serene and neat. Quality photo @condra

great love this place @condra beautifull place for stroll

Beautiful!!

That is so pretty!! Love the colors in there ^^ My favorite place , we should totally visit again!!!

Excellent shot this looks magnificent :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98