GHANA IS 61 YEARS TODAY, I'M PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN AND THIS IS WHY

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Donation (147).jpg

Self identity is really important and I feel so proud to identify myself as a Ghanaian. Ghana is where I was born and bred, As Ghana celebrates her 61 anniversary today I would like to share with fellow steemians why I feel so proud to be a citizen of this great nation.

Peaceful and harmonious nation
Ghana is a peaceful and harmonious country . There many ethnic groups with many cultures and differences but they have always learned to live together as one people. The amazing and serene environment of the country has always attracted people from many country to visit Ghana.
Source

A strong democratic system
Freedom and Justice is our motto and this has led to strong democratic system where everyone is allowed to voice out his or her opinion without fear. This strong democratic style of governance is enviable and has been emulated by many African nations.
Source

The friendliest country
Anyone who has visited Ghana before will attest for her friendliness. The people are so friendly and hospitable. Many of these attributes such as friendship and hospitality is as a result of the rich culture of our land. A child is expected to greet an elderly person and have to give his seat for an elder to occupy at public functions.
Source

Moral values are highly emphasized in Ghana
Moral values such as respect for the elderly, honoring traditional rulers, and the importance of dignity and proper social conduct are highly emphasized by Ghanaian's. Individuals are trained to have a good conduct since we believe an individual actions can be detrimental and can affect an entire family or community, this is why every person in a family or community is expected to be respectful and responsible.
Source

Long live Ghana!!!, God bless my homeland and make it strong.

I'm a proud Ghanaian

SGT (8).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations my brothers!

Resteemed to spread the word!!

Yes 1 year more than pension year. God be with us all

Hello friends, congratulations... have great day.

I am always proud being a Ghanain.Today is the nations birthday.hurray!!!

also proud to be a Ghanaian too

wow Ghana is such an amazing country. You guys are amazing.

Hello @jeanwandimi, we noticed that you are an amazing steemian and replied to your "My Steem Ambassador Application" blog. Please check our comment at the bottom and let us know if you are happy to proceed. https://steemit.com/ambassadorapplication/@jeanwandimi/my-steem-ambassador-application

Hi. Thanks for this. I have responded and I am happy to proceed. @steem-ambassador. Hope I am not too late. Thanks.

Congratulations on your independence again @collinz.

Have a nice celebration, you, other Ghanaian steemians and the whole of Ghana.

Thank you my friend

Ghana is really a home to be, am a proud Ghanaian as well

It is a nice place indeed

Ghana is indeed awesome country

I'm also a proud Ghanaian. @collinz.

I'm a proud citizen too

Beautiful Ghana
Peaceful and harmonious nation

That's what makes our country a nice place to be @marpa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43