You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cygon Adventures: Denver!

in #travel6 years ago

The Denver Beer scene is pretty wild. But I noticed on your profile that you are also a whiskey guy. There is a free whiskey tour just outside downtown. Probably a two dollar Uber ride. It is called Stranahan's if you ever get a chance to check it out.

If you walk everywhere in New York, the distillery is "walkable" as well. I have done it.

Sort:  

Awesome, I'll have to check it out next time I'm there. Totally would have done that instead of shopping Saturday. It's been a while since I've done a solid whiskey tasting.

They gave us a free tasting at the end of the tour. It was actually a decent sipping whiskey. It is located east of downtown near where the Breckenridge Brewery used to be. I think there may be another microbrewer in the spot where Breckenridge used to be as well. So it's possible you could do both together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63