My Malibu Wine Safari @ SaddleRock Ranch w/ Cute Animals

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

 photo IMG_4618_zpsavdpofko.jpeg

This is a picture of SaddleRock. It's located in the higher elevations of Malibu. Semler Wines are produced from this region.

As beautiful as the scenery and as tasty the wine, the rescued animals are BY FAR my favorite part!
 photo IMG_4613_zps1i2ooieq.jpeg

They rescue these animals that have been abandoned, rescued from circuses that abused them, or owners that just couldn't take care of them anymore. I threw in a few stock photos from the website just for a wider perspective of how gorgeous it is there.

But if you are anything like me, the uglier the animal the more I love it. Enjoy!


 photo Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 10.54.06 PM_zpsvp0yztxi.png

How can you not love her?! Yes, its a her :)

 photo IMG_4619_zps78dufs21.jpeg
 photo IMG_4620_zpsxjop64w9.jpeg

The Zebra is obviously a natural LOL

 photo IMG_4615_zpsexl70ava.jpeg

The Alpaca could care less he is covered in straw.

 photo IMG_4614_zps8utov4yo.jpeg

Like I said, the uglier the better!

 photo Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 10.56.19 PM_zpsg2ygnpnw.png
 photo Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 10.57.05 PM_zpsmaqv5wfo.png

Just Beautiful! It's definitely worth it for a Malibu trip.

 photo IMG_4617_zpsqzyo80r8.jpeg

The End!

Sort:  

Good travel! Follow and resteem

Thanks for the follow. Plenty more great trips. Love the resteem!

omg i love your post <3 :)

I went to High school with one of the Semlar Kids! I used to love going to his property and seeing all the animals and vineyards. I remember the party he threw one halloween! We all were able to camp somewhere on the property so we didn't need to drive home!

Omg that would be so fun. Some say it's the best property in Malibu. For sure one of the largest. The only animal I didn't get a close up with was the giraffe. That's for next time!

The photo of your girlfriend and the zebra was classic. Looks like a fantastic place. Added to the bucket list.

So funny. Pretty much anything we do involves animals

hehehe i like it

The Zebra Shot is my Favorite :) makes me laugh so hard everytime i look at it.

how drunk?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56