World Citizen #1 - A short Introduction - Millions since !

in #travel7 years ago

“The World is My Country,” the story of Garry Davis is incredible, 1 Man changing the World in a better way.

World Passport.jpg

If you are passionate about something and follow it through, You are very likely going to make a difference. This man has Changed Millions of Lives.
No point getting long winded as I will provide the links to his story and how to Apply for your World Citizen Passport if you so choose.
I being a Canadian travel freely around the Globe, but many of my travel partners, Including my Panamanian Wife can not !
It's a very involved process to go many places, and to this day We have not flown together, due to arbitrary denials of even Transit Visa's for her ?
Could this be the cure ? Maybe I will try......
Time is short for me this morning, so here are the links to get you started:
"The World is My Country"

  1. http://www.abeautiful.world/stories/the-world-is-my-country/
  2. https://www.theworldismycountry.com/worldpassport
  3. http://worldservice.org/

Should provide everything you need to know to get you started :

woot woot.jpg
You Know the routine :-)
Thanks for your Time

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @codypanama here is more about Gary https://steemit.com/freedom/@michelrnilles/no-country-no-war

Every day humanity gets closer to reclaiming this fine planet.
Gary was a true visionary, I just received an email July 28th is World Citizen day.
Thanks for the reply :-)

Yes you are totally right. Gary was an awesome hero @codypanama I wish you an awesome "World Citizen Day"

Informative post. Now following you!

Thank You :-) Ditto
Like minded people should support each other, Its the nature of Steemit
1 cent for you today, tomorrow more I hope :-) I'm trying LOL

Did you try this? What were your results?

sorry I have not, but heard about them years ago, and still get the odd email.
the links explain all the details better than I ever could :-)
Just a post that I thought was interesting, and its been my best post so far woot woot. Maybe for my wife some day ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65