You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back after a break.....

in #travel7 years ago

How are you doing? I voted and then saw it was 12 days old. Doh, Anyway I wanted to give you a heads up that the next @spl team tourney starts next Sunday, The 7th I believe. Are you able to play or busy traveling?
With the price of SBD around $10 now the tables can really pay.
I woke up to $6 steem this morning and was very happy as I need to sell some coin to live tomorrow. Off to the Big City for the day.
The last time I went to the dealer his waiting room was packed with people. Crypto is booming here, and his buy and sell price had a $1K spread!
Drop me line when you get this, hope to see you at the tables :-)
Happy New Year

Sort:  

Hi Cody. To be honest, I haven't been on Steemit hardly at all because I have had a kind of writer's block, but was related to the way the site seemed to be going and wanted to step away from it, to try to get a bigger picture of what is happening. I haven't played poker for a while, due to falling out of favour with the way the site appeared to be heading. I guess I ought to do something related to Steemit and will be trying to post again and will attempt to join in n the tables with you and 'Pot' at least.

Yes, Steem has boomed as did all the cryptos, it seems and it's just bounced back up again. I am not sure if I want to withdraw any money, as I'm hoping it grows, but would be nice to see some real cash one day :). I guess I shoud get writing again and make some baloons, etc. and get settled for a game of poker some evening soon.

Good luck at the tables in the meantime and I'll hopefully catch you there, soon. All the best, Cody and I hope the New Year brings you much positivity :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43