- The curiosity of Lauriole

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A road that seems to rise but actually descends and vice versa.

lauriole.JPG

I was in France a few months ago and one night, on television, they talked about an optical phenomenon that takes place on a road near the village of Siran in the region of l’Hérault.

As I am very freak of everything that has to do with mystery, history or any adventure that is almost similar to Indiana Jones, I was excited and there I went to know what was going on with that phenomenon that attracted so many tourists.

Luck was on my side, because Lauriole's curiosity was near the village where my family lives.

My boyfriend and I arrived with the car ready to test and dismantle any theory.

Okay, I admit that once there is no big whoop.

The "curiosity" is a small road that gives the effect of rising but it descends and vice versa.
You can test it by leaving the car in neutral and seeing the effect.
And indeed, due to an optical illusion we can leave the car in neutral believing that it will descend and on the contrary we see how it rises, as if by magic.

And voilà, with this little trick this modest road has managed to become one of the great mysteries of France!

  • I leave you with a video that I recorded documenting the moment.
Sort:  

@clemence
Good content
Keep sharing good posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43