White Water Rafting in Costa Rica

in #travel6 years ago

DSC_0092.JPG

My wife and I got to go white water rafting in Costa Rica. I strongly recommend this for those looking for adventure.
DSC_0008.JPG

The program is excellent and the guides were very professional.
DSC_0045.JPG

We were paired with a newly wed couple from Oregon. We had a briefing before going on the river and then had calm water to start with as we learned to row together as a team. Eventually the water became quite challenging.
DSC_0097.JPG

DSC_0092.JPG

Being completely submerged was a thrilling experience.

DSC_0099.JPG

We then popped up and caught our breath. We celebrated surviving the last chute. A great day in the jungle near a volcano. I recommend this trip highly.

DSC_0107.JPG

Sort:  

It is sometimes good to spend some qualities time with your families. Glad to hear you are spending some time with ypur wife at costa rica. My favourite goalkeeper in real madrid. Keylo navas came from costa rica

I'm glad you're enjoying our country! Thanks for sharing and come back soon!!

I fell in love with Costa Rica. What a marvelous country. The beauty of Costa Rica is also matched by how incredible the people are. Everywhere we went we found hospitality and friendship. I am fluent in Spanish, because I live in Texas, but everywhere we went the people also speak English. There is truly a strong bond between Costa Ricans and Americans. I can’t wait to go back.

Thank you for your kind words! 😊 😊 😊

Enjoy your time with your wife @clayrawlings :)

Loved your comment. Yours, Piotr

Thanks. Same to you!

I think these are old pics that you shared in past or I am worng sir correct me if I am

I put them in a responce to anothers blog. Good memory my friend.

Sir you are one of from my favourite blogger on steemit. I think I haven’t any update from you after I started following you.

Hope you have spent great time with your family

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a really fun time you had, your faces are literally light up with excitement.
Regards always,
Toni

Congratulations! @clayrawlings
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project | Thursday (#travel)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who wants to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Thanks, I appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39