Cancun|playa del Carmen

in #travel7 years ago

I feel very fortunate to lead a very adventure based lifestyle. 20180114_105923.jpgI have been afforded the chance to travel and participate in the sports that I love, but that has meant that almost every trip, and every international trip I have taken in the last 12 years has been work related. No matter how great a work trip is there are still stresses involved. Well that all changed with Mexico. My first actual vacation in over 12 years!

It started in Santa Cruz where I was working with a close friend and owner of Fungi Lighting 20180112_114332.jpgI took a little break to go shoot some rock climbing and beach shots with noted photographer Dean Fidelman. After a full day of working and shooting I took the redeye from SFO to Cancun arriving at 6:30am () I was picked up by some close friends who were awesome enough to invite me on this trip and within 5 minutes of my arrival in Mexico we were being pulled over by the local police... pretty standard issue for my group of friends... After being hassled in Spanish (we don't speak much spanish) they took 40 USD and told us to leave. Classic Mexico!

Being awake all day, night and into the second day plus driving from Cancun to playa del Carmen I was starving and tired, not entirely sure which one took precedence, we stopped at an eclectic cafe chouxchoux that had beautiful vegan options for me. 20180114_093434.jpg
And then headed straight for the beach. 20180114_104124.jpgTrying not to fall asleep and burn to a crisp we stayed for an hr before heading back to the air bnb for a much needed nap then back to the beach for a windy swim. 20180114_144031.jpg

Exhausted we headed home and crashed out earlier then my bedtime when I was a kid! Not bad for the first day in paradise. 9 more to go.

Please excuse any typos, spelling errors or strange format. I'm writing on my phone

Sort:  

Wow thats a busy schedule you have there. I'm delighted to stumble across another Vegan account. Keep it up, I'm going to follow you to see what else you get up to!!

Awesome. Thanks for the follow! Keep up that vegan life 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44