Lovely Fish and Chips In Oxfordshire In England

in #travel7 years ago

099.JPG

Hi Steemit!

Today I would like to share with you all a memory of mine from two years when I visited some friends in England. I went to a lovely hotel/restaurant next to the river called 'The Swan' in Streatley, not far from Oxford. I had the most amazing fish chips and sat outside, although it was slightly cold, to enjoy the calming view of the river and traditional style of buildings. I don't think I have seen such large french fries anywhere else in my life! ha

Oxfordshire is a lovely place to visit during the Spring and Summer. There are many fantastic walks along the river Thames that lead to wonderful small towns such as Streatley. Each place has something unique to offer and has an incredible history behind it which is not hard to notice if you stop and admire the architecture.

105.JPG

Sort:  

Fish and Chips !! My first day in UK turned upside down with a portion ... delicious as never tasted before in any European country I visited

Yes! It really is amazing! :)

haha I know fish and chips too - I was brought up in the UK. They can be very good or very bad depending on where you go but when good they are excellent!
You have a great name to be the food blogging business ;)
Following you

haha, Fish and Chips are hit or miss in the US too. I have to say those look good thou.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35