You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months, 18 countries, 28 cities later - How much it costed me

in #travel6 years ago

I remember reading your post after @dipoabasch fetauring you in the pay it forward couple weeks ago and then your sister told u that you're in some condition not able to reply on the comments.

what makes your travel story a bit different from others are the way you write it and then not so many picture but always worth to read, including your interaction with other people (including the local and immigrant).. have you find what you looking for through this 5 months travelling? 11-12k a month, in 18 countries and 28 cities.. I think it was cheaper than staying at home, right?

Sort:  

@cicisaja Thanks! Well I guess I'm just documenting this for whoever's benefit haha

I calculate that I spent more when I lived in Korea including rent I spent about 2000AUD a month. So cheaper than that but not in Sydney since I live back at home now.

I definitely made the most of it but there's always more to learn, always new perspectives and everyone's story is different. I think that is what I find most fascinating. It's always new and exciting that way.

We never stop learning :)

you are right @wayso .. we never stop learning wherever we are and from whoever we met, so are you ready to start a new life after all those adventures? I learned from your post about how you coped with all troubles you face as a solo traveller in Europe too, though I didn't comment much on it.. but I enjoy it.

Exciting and daunting at the same time!
Reverse culture shock is going to suck since I lived abroad for 4 years before the trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62