You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback travel: A dog's tale in Japan

in #travel6 years ago

Nice story.. have been read and watched some movie about hachiko in any version but I like the comic or manga the best.. touching😊 but you're lucky to have visit the statue.

Sort:  

At first, I was trying to figure out the statue because I thought it does not look like a dog. However, I was surprised that it has more likes than my photo on Facebook. They like the dog better than my face. 😂

Hahaha.. what an ironic 😂 they knew about the famous dog story and you are easy to look in the real life I supposed😊 it is bronze statue right? Well.. some of its part changing colours due to tourist who loves to puk puk the dog

Yes, they say it's bronze. I am not sure if what I think as "deformity" is due to tourists pounding or hitting the statue but the statue itself seem old.

Bronze is a dark colour metal and immortal😊 yeaah deformity is the right word.. forgive me @macoolette, english is not my first language😁

No worries. It sometimes happen to me that I describe the word instead of just saying that word directly. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88