The First ever Vacation Vlog : Short Trip to Mindanao

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


If you are watching the video, please bear with me for this is my first Travel Vlog.

A Short trip to Mindanao

vacay1.jpg

I only had a few pictures I took from my vacation. This picture was inside the ship waiting for its scheduled departure. I only had a few moments inside and outside the ship. Although the picture is uninteresting, I was already wondering on how to make this a Vlog when I really don't have an educational background from film making.

vacay2.jpg

I chose the tourist bedding because it has a comfortable feel. It has air conditioning inside and a silent noise from the ships noise. I slept immediately right after the cellular signal was almost gone.

I even missed the Voice Chat from my friends.

vacay4.jpg

Good Morning! It's 5:30 Am in the morning. As the Captain speaks for the Arrival of time which we will be arriving at Cagayan de Oro Port at 6:30 in the morning. I went outside and felt the breeze of sea.

There were a plenty of people who went outside and enjoyed the breeze, this is for an ordinary Person who does not like Sunrises and Sunsets, enjoy your life seeing and feeling the Nature calls you early in the Morning to do something better. Make yourself useful for this day.

vacay5.jpg


From Cagayan to Iligan! (Tinago Falls)

IMG_2545.jpg

Tinago falls or (Hidden Falls) is an infamous waterfall here in Mindanao. People do not usually go here because the place is hidden and the falls needs to be discovered by You . The Tinago Falls has a 73 Meters high and 30 Meters Wide There was also a Legend behind Tinago Falls. The river upper side of the waterfall is connected to the famous Maria Christina falls.

As I arrived at Iligan City, we went Immediately to our destination which is #TinagoFalls. Tinago Falls is far away from Iligan City. From Iligan to Tinago falls would be 14.7 Kilometers, with a 30 minute drive. Not that bad from a Cebuano like me who had a tough transportation experience from the streets of Lapu-lapu and Mandaue. I only made a few shots from it because I have to save some batteries. I did not bring a charger for my Canon also with the GoPro. My Wide angle lens is non-functional, so what I did was not to lock the lens. I partially locked the body of my Canon and the Sigma Lens.

Always bring a Charger with you, whatever the gadget you use.

IMG_2552.jpg

Falls from the Right side of Tinago Falls.

We are also not allowed to jump higher cliffs unless you are from that place. I did not go into the detail how deep the water is. But I was nearly injured while walking around the waterfalls. It has a lot of Rocks, we almost had an incident. Tinago Falls is purely a water from the nature. Unlike the salty water of Sandy Beaches. Salt water is a lot denser than fresh water. Which means, Salt water could probably float a stone just like from the Dead Sea.

IMG_2555.jpg

We Filipinos really took an advantage especially for these types of public places. For maintenance fees and entrance fee. We have to pay 50 Pesos for our entrance fee including our life vests. Which was probably fine because we really needed some life vests because we are almost near beside the waterfall. The cottage costs around 500 Pesos. There is also a safe trip to the huge waterfall of Tinago for 25 Peso per head.


And I realized that I never brought the Charger for my Camera, which I saved my 2 Extra batteries for the next trip and focus more on the video

We immediately went off to Cagayan De Oro city to spend our time together with them.

Cagayan De Oro - Agutayan Island

Agutayan Island is a small island. A far away island that is located far away from Cagayan de oro. Agutayan Island has a crescent shape small sized island, which can only be seen in Low tides. The island is literally plain. Since I don't have a drone, I could not take nice and detailed pictures from the event. There was also no subject to take a shot because it is too plain. What I did is I took a person and made them my subject.

These pictures was being shown in the video

vacay11.jpg

vacay12.jpg

I also had my Top Picks.

IMG_2636.jpg

IMG_2644.jpg

IMG_2652.jpg

We spent our time for only 30 minutes in this island. It is because of the Children and the Weather, we did not bring our own beach umbrellas which was so frustrating at the arrival. Now that we are going home early, we expected everyone to sleep in the afternoon.

Everything ends here. After the 2nd day of my Vacation, I never get the chance of recording and taking some few shots from the next few hours. There are also few things I learned from my short trip, one is to never forget your things. Two, always bring two or three cameras. Three don't be hasty, we should all take our time. Four, when you feel like spending time with them than to take vlog or pictures for your blogs, don't waste it spend it with them.

Thank you For Reading, Ciao!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Pa nice kaayo ang falls pa 😍. Unya samok kayng kaldero bah hahahhaha😂. Ps. Puti kaykag paa pa dmd hahahah😂

Hahaha gutom na kaayo huhuhu

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by chuuuckie being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

This is absolutely awesome dude! The video itself says it all, but it even became nicer wt the story and images! I think i need to visit that place? Should i? Lol dudeeee overall, this post is excellent!

HAHAHAHAHAHAH siawa ninyo chuck oy! may gani wala mo giban sa Jobi sa inyong kalderong dala XD

Wala may Corkage Mam ding 😂😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chuuuckie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @chuuuckie, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41